Sprint Triathlon Time

My goal this year was to beat my time last year, because last year I broke my shoulder precisely one week after the triathlon.  So I wanted to prove that I could still bust some moves!

Sadly, I was off last year’s time by 1 minute and 10 seconds.  😦  But I got second place for females 20-29!  Now I have another shiny medal.

Here are the splits, for those of you who care about triathlons!

750 m swim: 15:45.23

T1: 1:47.06

20 km (12 mile) bike: 43:20.50

T2: 0:55.55

5 km (3.1 mi) run: 24:07.77

Total time: 1:25:56.11

4 thoughts on “Sprint Triathlon Time

  1. Congrats! I’m sure your thesis is eating into your practice time; i cant believe you even had time for the race, much less to do so well. Second place! you were far beyond the pack! Too bad the Dragon couldn’t be there.

Leave a Reply

