Lion and Fox: rough version

Hey hey hey…long time no art!  I finally finished the story I’ve been working on, about a lion and a blue fox.  I need to polish up the edges on this (i.e. crop etc.), but I wanted to post the rough version for three reasons.

1) I thought someone might be interested in the process.  2)  The art kind of flows around the edges of the pages, so this is a more complete version. I also include some of the intermediate stages of some pages for SCIENCE.  3)  It takes time to polish and I’m stalling.

It is a silent comic/story/cartoon, so I hope it makes sense.  It is about two unlikely friends!

Anyway, here’s the rough version of Lion and Fox.  Polished version to follow soonish.

Lion and fox

Lion and fox cover page

Page1FL

Page1

Page2FL

Page2

Page3FL1

Page3 in progress

Page3FL

Page3

Page4FL

my absolute least favourite page *sigh* only so many hours in the day

Page5FL

Page5

Page6FL

Page6

Page7FL

Page 7

Page8FL

Page8

Page9FL

Page9

Page10FL

Page10

Page11FL

it’s a SPLASH page, get it?!  hahahahahaha…

Page12FL

Page12

Page13FL1

page 13 in progress

Page13FL2

page 13 in progress

Page13FL3

page 13 in progress

Page13FL4

page 13 in progress

Page13FL

Page 13

Page14FL

page 14 (I kinda like this one)

Page15FL

page15

Page16FL

Page 16

Page17FL

Page 17

Page18FL

page18

Page19FL

page 19

The End!

The End!

15 thoughts on “Lion and Fox: rough version

  1. Pingback: Lion and Fox | standingoutinmyfield

Leave a Reply

