The drive to photograph

I always have this desire to take photographs when I’m driving through beautiful landscapes, but it is (a) dangerous and (b) difficult.  My compromise is to preset my camera before I start driving and then to randomly snap photos without looking at the camera at all.  That way, I can keep my eyes on the road, but I sometimes end up with a nice shot out of pure luck.  Sometimes, I get only a really nice picture of the windshield wiper.

Here is a drive from Maryland to New York in the autumn.  The leaves are quite pretty.

IMG_5837 IMG_5838 IMG_5839 IMG_5840 IMG_5844 IMG_5847 IMG_5848 IMG_5849 IMG_5850 IMG_5856 IMG_5857 IMG_5858 IMG_5859 IMG_5860

Leave a Reply

