Take a Hike! Robert H. Treman State Park

Annnnddd we’re back to another obnoxiously long Take a hike! post.  (My faves. <3)  This time, I explored Robert H. Treman State Park.  After this hike, I was salivating to go back in the warmer months and swim in all of the gloriously blue pools.  They look wonderfully refreshing.  As for yesterday, the forest was on fire with autumn colours.  Amazing.

IMG_6632

I did a loop that started on the Gorge Trail

IMG_6633

Which heads immediately up the ridge along a set of concrete stepping stones

IMG_6634

The beech trees are ubiquitous here, and their leaves are a very bright yellow right now.

IMG_6641

I miss my black birch, but mostly because it smells so wonderful

IMG_6643

Found a maraschino millipede friend

IMG_6650

The trees are rooting for ya!

IMG_6651

So…much…colour…

IMG_6652

More steps

IMG_6653

There is a fence on both sides because there is a sheer dropoff on both sides of the trail here. I wouldn’t want to meet a bear in the fence, though.

IMG_6675

Muahahahhaa, I finally figured out how to do the glossy waterfall effect!!

IMG_6678

IMG_6679

IMG_6680

IMG_6681

Three kinds of squirrels here…the red (above), grey, and chipmunk

IMG_6684

Beautiful forest

IMG_6689

IMG_6690

I think this is my favourite photo of the day…it has nice depth to it!

IMG_6696

The red pine trail…you are rewarded for the grueling uphill hike by these spectacular pines. The whole forest has a reddish hue to it.

IMG_6700

And of course, plenty of beech to lighten the mood

IMG_6708

I’m gonna do this with every waterfall now

IMG_6703

Friendly!

IMG_6712

I headed back on the Rim trail

IMG_6715

So inviting…like a fairy tale!

IMG_6719

Wood Thrush friend

IMG_6734

Sorry, I know this is blurry, but I just had to include the chipmunk butt

IMG_6742

beautiful

IMG_6745

Lucifer falls…I got this photo by hanging over the cliff on a hemlock. Do not try this at home.

IMG_6754

The rim trail was even more colourful, if that is possible

IMG_6755

Wow, colour!

IMG_6756

IMG_6757

IMG_6759

There were many many names carved in this old beech

IMG_6760

But she is still growing strong!

IMG_6761

IMG_6762

IMG_6764

RHTreman1

Panorama 1

RHTreman2

Panorama 2…love those autumn colours!

Thanks for coming on my hike!  I hope you come again soon!!

10 thoughts on “Take a Hike! Robert H. Treman State Park

  1. Pingback: EWD – The Epic Waterfall Day Part 3, Buttermilk Falls and Robert Treman State Park | standingoutinmyfield

  2. Pingback: An amazing Black Mo sunset, and traveling | standingoutinmyfield

Leave a Reply

