I wish I could cycle like this!

Boy, I do not ride like this…but I wish I did!  It seems like it would be incredibly useful for navigating traffic downtown.

These guys are (ridiculously skilled) professional street riders.  Martyn Ashton, the first rider, was sadly injured badly while doing one of the stunts.  But his friends helped him finish the video.  Here’s Danny MacAskill’s homepage.  And here is Chris Askrigg’s page.

Here are all three (Ashton in the wheelchair) from Askrigg’s twitter feed.

Photo by Chris Askrigg

Photo by Chris Askrigg

Actually, these guys are pretty adorable.  Here’s one from Martyn Ashton’s twitter feed.

photo by Martyn Ashton

photo by Martyn Ashton

2 thoughts on “I wish I could cycle like this!

Leave a Reply

