Red winged Black Lab

Yes, you read that title correctly.  The shocking truth is that another one of my closest friends does not like birds.  I know, it’s sad really.  She recently sent me this link, which features several fanciful species of dirds.  That is, birds with dog heads, or dogs with bird heads.

I told my friend, “Oh, you know what you’re getting for Christmas!”

To which she snarkily replied, “A red-winged black lab?”

Exactly.

A red winged black lab.

A red winged black lab, taxonomic uncertainties aside

Does this qualify as part of my favourite bird series?  I have no idea.  It might just be the weirdest thing I’ve ever drawn (deliberately) though.

12 thoughts on “Red winged Black Lab

  1. Pingback: Grey Catbird (drawing) | standingoutinmyfield

  2. Pingback: Chickahuahuadee | standingoutinmyfield

  3. Pingback: St. Bernardinal | standingoutinmyfield

  4. Pingback: Dird drawing: Great Blue Heeler | standingoutinmyfield

Leave a Reply

