Hiking with Rascal the Raider Dog

Rascal is my good friend’s dog.  She is mischievous but sweet and I love her.  We went for a hike a couple of weeks ago, and I just got around to looking at the photos and thought I would share her goofy sweetness.

We hiked to see a beautiful waterfall

We hiked to see a beautiful waterfall

Then we broke the rules and went around the gate to hike on the closed trails

Then we broke the rules and went around the gate to hike on the closed trails

Rascal loves to run off and then run back

Rascal loves to run off and then run back

She's a dog after my own heart

She’s a dog after my own heart

That tongue is always out

That tongue is always out

"Whatcha waiting for human?"

“Whatcha waiting for human?”

IMG_7651 IMG_7652

Rascal found a dead squirrel...she was very proud of it

Rascal found a dead squirrel…she was very proud of it

Gross, Rascal

Gross, Rascal…sigh, well she does suit her name!

6 thoughts on “Hiking with Rascal the Raider Dog

  1. Gag! Cute dog, but I can’t handle the dead squirrels… literally. My dogs brought one in the house a few months ago when my husband (my usual carcass removal expert) was out of town. I had to lean on my son to do the dirty work. Ah… the price of room and board.

Leave a Reply

