Cedar Waxwings

Are ridiculously gorgeous birds.  One of my favourite visually (but with one of the most obnoxious bird calls), they are gregarious and love to flock together.  In one fell swoop, a huge flock descended on these crab apple trees…within a couple of hours they had eaten every berry.  Too bad it was a cloudy day and the light was miserable.  Here are my best attempts to capture their beauty.

IMG_9149

Love those waxy feather tips.

IMG_9153

gangsta bird

IMG_9157

Underbelly shots are useful! Stop judging!

IMG_9159

Crown looking down

IMG_9167

I love this series of photos…getting the berry

IMG_9168

Got it!

IMG_9170

Ate it! YAY

IMG_9172

So proud

IMG_9178

such beautiful soft colours

IMG_9188

I think this is one of my best shots

IMG_9217

Bad hair day

IMG_9211

I think I caught these guys mid conversation

IMG_9190 IMG_9231 IMG_9236I hope you like Cedar Waxwings too!

7 thoughts on “Cedar Waxwings

  1. Pingback: Cedar Waxwings are gorgeous birds | standingoutinmyfield

Leave a Reply

