This place is lousy with waterfalls

Really, you just trip over them all the time.  What to do with so many waterfalls?

Wanna take a hike (with me) to an unnamed waterfall?

We saw some Rue Anemone (Thalictrum thalictroides) on the way

We saw some Rue Anemone (Thalictrum thalictroides) on the way

And some spring beauty (Claytonia virginica)!  I never feel like it's spring unless I've seen one of these, even though they are relatively common

And some spring beauty (Claytonia virginica)! I never feel like it’s spring unless I’ve seen one of these, even though they are relatively common

IMG_1038

mossy

mossy

Rascal the Raider dog came along to the waterfall too

Rascal the Raider dog came along to the waterfall too

IMG_1079

A beautiful trail to follow and a bit of lens flare

IMG_1062

Along the trail, there were tons of fossils

IMG_1073

I like hemlocks btw

IMG_1084

Mossy banks on a pretty day

IMG_1050

Rascal says, “Look! I found a waterfall!”

IMG_1052

Good job Rasc!

IMG_1070

And what a beautiful waterfall it is

IMG_1076

I could hang out here all day, taking photos

IMG_1081

But the trail beckons!

One thought on “This place is lousy with waterfalls

  1. Pingback: Take a Hike! (with me?): Bohen Run and the West Rim Trail | standingoutinmyfield

Leave a Reply

