Photos from the orchards

I’ve been sharing a lot of photos about what is flowering in the orchards, but I thought you might like to see the orchards themselves.  Some of them are quite lovely, and I’ve been photographing them on and off when I get a free moment throughout the season.

In early April, before a single thing was flowering

In early April, before a single thing was flowering

IMG_1188

IMG_9794

I kinda love this photo…it is pretty accurate to how I was feeling before anything was flowering

The dandelions bring a welcome relief of colour

The dandelions bring a welcome relief of colour

Some of my orchards are right on the lake!

Some of my orchards are right on the lake!

This is one of my favourite orchards

This is one of my favourite orchards

IMG_1815

Apple bloom!

Apple bloom!

IMG_2105

A panorama

A panorama

IMG_0610

Leave a Reply

