Field work is eating me alive

…and I love it anyway.  Field work is the best…it has always been my first love.

In spite of the new obstacles this year is posing (like constantly dodging pesticide applicators in the apple orchards), I am very much enjoying my extensive floral surveys and all the challenges associated with them.  I’m amazed at the floral diversity of these orchards!  I find new flowering species every day (which you can catch up on in my What’s blooming? posts).

I am sorry for the dearth of posts lately!  Hopefully, field season will slow down and I can share more bee photos and stories soon.

Until then, here’s my life in a photo and let’s count it as one thousand words.

IMG_3865

Leave a Reply

