What’s blooming this week (June 16)?

Things are still blooming! It never stops! Click here to go back in time.

Giant Fleeceflower (Persicaria polymorpha)

IMG_5219

Goat’s Beard (Aruncus dioicus)

IMG_5224Poison Ivy (Toxicodendron radicans)

Forgive the lack of a close up photo

Forgive the lack of a close up photo

Asparagus (!) (Asparagus officionalis)

IMG_4870White Avens (Geum canadense)

IMG_5089Parsnip (Pastinaca sativa) IMG_5065Orange hawkweed (Hieracium aurantiacum)

One of my all time favourite flowers

One of my all time favourite flowers (even though it is a nasty invasive it is gorgeous IMHO)

St. John’s Wort (Hypericum perforatum)

IMG_5279Lance-leaved tickseed (Coreopsis lanceolata)

IMG_5112Vervain Mallow (Malva alcea)

IMG_5176Scarlet pimpernel (Anagallis arvensis)

 

Another all time favourite flower...also a fun movie

Another all time favourite flower…also a fun movie

Motherwort (Leonurus cardiaca)

IMG_5169Sundrops (Oenothera fruticosa)

IMG_5184Clematis (Clematis sp.)

IMG_5190Smooth White Beardtongue (Penstemon digitalis)

IMG_5332Dooryard Knotweed (Polygonum aviculare)

IMG_5254Garden Buckwheat (Fagopyrum esculentum)

IMG_5338Canada Thistle (Cirsium arvense)

This thistle is a nasty one, even to me, and I love thistles

This thistle is a nasty one, even to me, and I love thistles

Staghorn Sumac (Rhus typhina)

I always thought this was a cool shrub, now that I see the flowers I think it is even cooler!

I always thought this was a cool shrub, now that I see the flowers I think it is even cooler!

Orange Honeysuckle (Lonicera ciliosa)IMG_5157Dewberry (Rubus sp.)

IMG_5307Fringed Willow-herb (Epilobium ciliatum)

IMG_5301Dogbane (Apocynum cannabinum)

IMG_5119Ground Cherry (Physalis heterophylla)

IMG_4939Sulphur cinquefoil (Potentilla recta)

Not a very good photo sadly

Not a very good photo sadly

Short-fringed Knapweed (Centaurea nigrescens)

IMG_5079Canada Moonseed (Menispermum canadense)

A vine that can look similar to grape to the untrained eye

A vine that can look similar to grape to the untrained eye

But the fruit are poisonous

But the fruit are poisonous

Hardy Kiwi (Actinidia aruguta)

These are male flowers I believe

These are male flowers I believe

7 thoughts on “What’s blooming this week (June 16)?

  1. It is so cool to find someone else doing this and in a different location to compare. 😃 I hope you don’t mind a correction. . I’m pretty sure the trumpet vine is honeysuckle (lonicera). Orange is my fav color. .. Figures hawkweed is a nasty.

  2. Pingback: What’s blooming this week? (June 23) | standingoutinmyfield

Leave a Reply

