Photos from the field (again)

Some random insect shots from the field just for fun…not all identified, sorry!

This beautiful iridescent micromoth on yarrow

This beautiful iridescent micromoth on yarrow

Honeybee on white sweet clover

Honeybee on white sweet clover

Spider my friend wanted me to take care of for him (which I adopted)

Spider my friend wanted me to take care of for him (which I adopted)

Bombus (perplexus I think) on milkweed

Bombus (perplexus I think) on milkweed

IMG_6622 IMG_6631 IMG_6634 IMG_6653

5 thoughts on “Photos from the field (again)

  1. Lovely photos and quite a lot of work involved in identifying. I’m sticking to flowers at present but am amazed by the different bees and wasps around and biting creatures too!

Leave a Reply

