I forgot the parsley!

Not in my crumble recipe (haha), but in my what’s blooming post!  Parsley also started flowering last week.

Parsley (Petroselinum crispum)

IMG_7163

I misidentified this as cilantro in the field, so here’s all the research I did for what was gonna be my awesome cilantro post.  (oops)

I love cilantro, but it’s one of those things people either love or hate.  The people who hate it says it tastes soapy, and apparently this is because they are sensitive to the unsaturated aldehydes it gives off, but insensitive to the savory smells it provides.  In addition, there seems to be a strong genetic component to the like or dislike of cilantro.

4 thoughts on “I forgot the parsley!

Leave a Reply

