Biking vistas

This past weekend, I did two long-ish rides (~35 mi or 56 km) and I actually brought my camera along. My heavy, heavy camera.

And I fought all my instincts so that I could stop and take a couple of photos of the brilliant jewel-like colours of the hills.

StateRoad

Lots of farm land (you can click on the panoramas to view them larger in your screen)

StateRoad2

Lots of hills

IMG_9826

A beautiful area

IMG_9818

Speaking of hills, look at that one I just biked up…whew

DaisyHollow

One of my favourite vistas on one of my favourite rides…definitely click on this one!

IMG_9892

Look at those colours!

IMG_9893 IMG_9898 IMG_9900

 

 

IMG_9904

Back on the road…wheeeeeee

6 thoughts on “Biking vistas

  1. I believe you had reason to carry that big heavy camera! These scenes are spectacular, such lovely vistas, the very definition of pastoral or bucolic, just beautiful colors against the fields and the green.

    What are those beautiful purple flowers in the second and third pictures? They are gorgeous. And that yellow ones on the left side of the third photo? Looks like they have big dark leaves and deep spiky yellow flowers.

    I couldn’t manage the hills but I would love to see your fall with all its rich colors~

Leave a Reply

