An evening walk on a university campus

Just a nice evening stroll on Cornell University’s campus.

IMG_1704

The iconic clock tower.

campus

A vista from campus…Ithaca proper is down below.  The old buildings on campus all look like castles.

IMG_1723

Pretty evening colours.

IMG_1738

This is the art museum.  It looks so much like Deep Thought from the Hitchhiker’s Guide to me!

IMG_1728

Artsy fartsy clock tower shot from inside the art museum.

IMG_1742

The clock tower has 21 bells; while we were walking by it played the Beatles!

IMG_1743

Ithaca from above

IMG_1745

Oo pretty

IMG_1746

9 thoughts on “An evening walk on a university campus

  1. As always beautiful photos! I love that art museum and the church bells playing the Beatles! What a great place for a night time walk! The city spread out with all the twinkling lights looks like a fairy place!

  2. Maybe it’s just me, but I had difficulty seeing your photos at first. Only two showed on the screen. There were several links to Flickr. Two didn’t work, but one did. After going to Flickr enough, all the pictures suddenly popped into the post. I’m not sure what the problem was or why they all finally showed up. I usually read your posts on my phone, but today I’m on my desktop computer, so I’m surprised I had a problem. Just thought I’d let you know, so you can monitor the process. I’ve never been to the northeast US, so I love to see a different geography in your photos!

Leave a Reply

