Time for Reflection

IMG_2644

I’m coming to the end of my time at this position and I’ve been offered a new job to start immediately after. Obviously, I will have to move again, but this time it will be back to a place I’ve lived before…quite unusual in my life experience.

IMG_2650

I have been at this stage many times…preparing to leave, preparing to start somewhere new. My brain starts functioning differently, trying to simplify my life here before I start again somewhere else.

IMG_2651

It’s a time of reflection.

IMG_2653

Like those rare sunny, still days here when the water becomes a mirror and everything is presented in inverted duplicate.

IMG_2655

What do I really need in my life? Where will I live? Who will I know?

IMG_2656

How can I make the most of my time before I go?

IMG_2672

And where will I go next?

IMG_2646

Your guess is as good as mine.

IMG_2692

Is the past or the future represented in the reflection? Which is real? Sometimes I feel like I don’t know which way is up.

IMG_2698

8 thoughts on “Time for Reflection

Leave a Reply

