Take a Hike! (with me?): Little Pine State Park

I went for a hike with one of my best and oldest hiking buddies, K, who appears in many of my hiking posts.  She and her pup, Bella, are very dear friends to me, and I’m so grateful for them.  Since we’ve been living far away from each other, it’s become a tradition to meet halfway, hike all day, and then return to our respective homes.  And it’s become my tradition to play the Sufjan Stevens CD she made for me when I’m driving through the back roads of the forests on the way home.

Ah, my dear friends, I’m so lucky to have them.  🙂

We ended up hiking about 10 of 14 mi of trails in the park…we did a loop up Panther Run and came back on Love Run and Spike Buck Hollow, then we hiked around the Lake Shore trail.  The trails on the northwest side of the river are steep and challenging, but very rewarding.

This is my favourite Sufjan Stevens song from that CD, so play it as a musical backdrop to the post, if you so desire.

Little Pine State Park

I fell in love again…

Little Pine State Park

Little Pine State Park

Little Pine State Park

I don’t mind, I don’t mind…

Little Pine State Park

Little Pine State Park

Little Pine State Park

All things grow, all things grow…

Little Pine State Park

Little Pine State Park

Little Pine State Park

All things go, all things go…

Little Pine State Park

Little Pine State Park

Little Pine State Park

To recreate us…

Little Pine State Park

Little Pine State Park

Little Pine State Park

All things know, all things know…

Little Pine State Park

Little Pine State Park

A very mushroomy hike

Little Pine State Park

I make a lot of mistakes, in my mind, in my mind…

Little Pine State Park

Little Pine State Park

Little Pine State Park

I was in love with the place, in my mind, in my mind….

Little Pine State Park

Little Pine State Park

We enjoyed the leaf miner patterns in the leaves.

Little Pine State Park

Hm….rattlesnake sign.  That’s a big skin, but we did not see the snake.  Time to move on!

Little Pine State Park

Little Pine State Park

It was for freedom, from myself, and from the land…

6 thoughts on “Take a Hike! (with me?): Little Pine State Park

  1. I must admit I love the music! I wish life had a soundtrack like that, very good at keeping the pace Love the artist and song too!

Leave a Reply

