Tufted Titmouse (drawing)

For the favourite bird series!  It’s been a while since I did one of these…The lady who comes in to clean the office and I have become good friends and her favourite bird is the tufted titmouse, so I drew her one.  I did a background in watercolour and I played around with some watercolour flowers and vines…I’m still not happy with it, but I think the bird is sorta cute.

Tufted Titmouse (Baeolophus bicolor)

Tufted Titmouse (Baeolophus bicolor)

I need to learn how to finish these things!

6 thoughts on “Tufted Titmouse (drawing)

  1. Don’t take any notice of this – I struggle to draw a stickman – but what if the greeny yellowy background behind the bird was a very very pale blue, against which that little guy would stand out more. Just wondering. RH

Leave a Reply

