Garden of the Gods

IMG_6434

Garden of the Gods (accompanied by nearby old town Manitou Springs) is one of the more famous attractions of Colorado Springs. I try to go every time I visit, but it’s always SO overcrowded.  Well, it was overcrowded this time too…until a massive rainstorm cleared everyone out!  Nothing like an act of nature to clear people out of nature…

IMG_6445

IMG_6454

IMG_6449

IMG_6443

Strorm’s a comin…

IMG_6440

IMG_6430

IMG_6429

IMG_6426

IMG_6424

IMG_6422

Kissing camels!

IMG_6468

IMG_6466

The most popular photo among my friends…

IMG_6460

At first I took this for granite, but then my friend pointed it out to me and I was like, “OF QUARTZ!”

Leave a Reply

