EWD – The Epic Waterfall Day Part 3, Buttermilk Falls and Robert Treman State Park

Yesterday, I showed you the several independent falls we visited and the day before that I took you to Watkins Glen.  Today will be the last of this three part series, taking you to Buttermilk and Robert Treman State Parks.

Buttermilk Falls

One of my favourite waterfalls when I first moved here, this was somehow a let down on our epic waterfall day. I don’t know why the water wasn’t flowing better (we’ve had a ton of rain this summer).  Maybe it was dammed upstream?

Epic Waterfall Day

There was also NO swimming, which was very much a let down to my friend.

Robert Treman State Park

I explored this park in detail after I first moved here too.  It was lovely in the autumn.

Epic Waterfall Day

The lower falls

Epic Waterfall Day

The falls behind the grist mill (which my friends had to spend more than an hour exploring after our long waterfall day)

Epic Waterfall Day

Epic Waterfall Day

Epic Waterfall Day

Epic Waterfall Day

Epic Waterfall Day

Epic Waterfall Day

Epic Waterfall Day

Epic Waterfall Day

Epic Waterfall Day

Epic Waterfall Day

Epic Waterfall Day

Lucifer Falls

2 thoughts on “EWD – The Epic Waterfall Day Part 3, Buttermilk Falls and Robert Treman State Park

Leave a Reply

