Take a nature breather

I’m overwhelmed by all the tasks I need to complete right now…I just returned from a trip and will soon be leaving on another!  In addition, I will be moving soon and starting a new position elsewhere, so I am trying to complete three manuscripts, apply for a grant, and submit another job application all in the few weeks remaining.  Things get to be such a whirlwind!  In all this hustle and bustle, it helps to take a few nature breathers for sanity’s sake…

IMG_4680

Of course, it helps to have a Raider dog…

IMG_4687

Follow the puppy butt!

IMG_4631

IMG_4633

IMG_4636

Cool fungi…

IMG_4644

IMG_4645

IMG_4647

Posing…

IMG_4649

Love me some Hemlocks…

IMG_4651

It’s a newt!

IMG_4660

IMG_4661

Puppy sign

IMG_4663

IMG_4666

IMG_4670

She turned me into a newt!  (I got better)

4 thoughts on “Take a nature breather

Leave a Reply

