Squirrels of Arizona

DSC_0863

Rock Squirrel (See also the most dangerous animal of the Grand Canyon)

DSC_0482 (2)

I had no idea this was a thing, but this is called a Harris’s antelope squirrel (Ammospermophilus harrisii)

DSC_0287

Fox or grey squirrel?? Someone identify my squirrels for me, I’m busy with birds.

DSC_0284

DSC_0278

DSC_0282

Oh, bless you, squirrel!

DSC_0090 (2)

I think this is an Abert’s Squirrel (mid-flight!), but I’m not sure

DSC_0089 (2)

DSC_0306

Yes I know this is not a squirrel.  Bonus mammal!

2 thoughts on “Squirrels of Arizona

Leave a Reply

