Songs for a hopeless wanderer

I’m about to move (again)*, as is my way, and I thought it would be fun to collate some moving songs as a sound track for packing!

Mumford and Sons, Hopeless wanderer: I love them and this is incidentally also a hilarious music video.

Matthew Wilder, Break my stride: One of the first running songs I ever loved (I’ve got to keep on moving!)

Boston, Longtime: Also, a nice guitar riff (you’ll forget about after I’ve been gone)

Laura Marling, Rambling man: Laura Marling is one of my favourite artists, and I love the drama of her song (But if I sit here and weep, I’ll be blown over by the slightest of breeze)

The Allman Brothers, Ramblin man: An old favourite that I used to sing in high school that I felt about my life (I was born in the back seat of a grey hound bus)

Eagles, Take it easy, another old favourite (Don’t let the sound of your own wheels drive you crazy)

Led Zeppelin, Ramble on: great to jam to! (Also love this for references to Lord of the Rings)

Anna Kendrick, Cups: I have mixed feelings about this one, but I kind of love it (And I sure would like some sweet company and I’m leaving tomorrow, whatdaya say???)

Let me know in the comments if you have any other favourites!

2 thoughts on “Songs for a hopeless wanderer

Leave a Reply

