Black Moshannon State Park

One of my favourite places…

Black Moshannon State Park

(these are from October as well)

Black Moshannon State Park

I have a lot of great memories at this state park, but one of my strongest is from a few years ago, when I went with my SIT (sister in thesis). It was one of our first outings together and she took the MOST amazing photos.  In fact, she was probably the reason I started learning more about photography.  She really inspired me (and still does), even though I feel like my photos could never compare to hers.  I wish I could share those, but that would probably be copyright infringement (or something).

Black Moshannon State Park

Anyway! here are mine from this year.  I’ll share some old ones tomorrow, so I can see whether I’ve improved!  I’d love to hear what you think, too.  🙂

Black Moshannon State Park

Black Moshannon State Park

Black Moshannon State Park

Black Moshannon State Park

Black Moshannon State Park

Black Moshannon State Park

(Autumn Meadowhawk Sympetrum vicinum) Dragonfly!

Black Moshannon State Park

Black Moshannon State Park

More kaleidoscope leaf photos

Black Moshannon State Park

The patented* SOIMF** up-tree shot (PS if I get to have a say, I happen to love this photo)

Black Moshannon State Park

Black Moshannon State Park

Mmm looks promising…

*not really

**StandingOutInMyField

8 thoughts on “Black Moshannon State Park

  1. I love the shots looking up the red/gold trees surrounded by green ones. Very dramatic. I have never seen a red dragonfly that I recall. Is that a fall color for them, or are they that color all year round?

  2. Pingback: Good old Black Mo | standingoutinmyfield

  3. I can see why it’s one of your favourite places. Gorgeous foliage colours and tree canopy shots. I love places like this because of all the creatures attracted to the water, especially dragonflies. I will never get sick of wanting to take their shots. Such great features. Thanks for sharing these beautiful shots.

Leave a Reply

