GREEN! Take a hike: Campanario

I have a ton of photos to sort through and upload from Costa Rica, but I thought the most pressing post was to share some green with folk up in the northern temperate zone.  We who are experiencing the drab heart of winter need some green in our lives.  🙂

I spent a lot of time hiking alone in this coastal rainforest.  I love hiking alone because it allows me to go at my own pace, which is often very slow when I’m watching birds, and then very fast, and then very slow again.  I guess I don’t really have a healthy fear of snakes or jaguars, although I do take what I consider to be reasonable precautions.  I wear snake boots, I bring lights in case it gets dark quickly…but I’m happy to hike alone.

And then I take photos and you can come along with me later!

 
Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Costa Rica

Thanks for joining me! Whew! We didn’t get eaten by a jaguar. 😉

8 thoughts on “GREEN! Take a hike: Campanario

  1. Pingback: Take a hike: San Ramon | standingoutinmyfield

  2. I’m glad you didn’t get eaten by a jaguar too! 😉 I’ve been away from the blogging world for a while and am only just catching up now. You’ve been very busy travelling! These pics remind me of the the rainforest around Springbrook and Lamington national parks here in Queensland. Obviously we don’t have the same creatures. Great pics! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Costa Rican Stingless Bees: Meliponini | standingoutinmyfield

Leave a Reply

