Dragons and Damsels of Costa Rica

I have to admit that I don’t know these Costa Rican species. All I can tell you is whether they are dragonflies or damselflies! Beautiful nonetheless. (I’m a little sad that I didn’t spot the largest damselfly in the world, which hunts spiders, this time. Maybe next time!)

Odonata
Female Damselfly
Odonata
Dragonfly exoskeleton
Odonata
Dragonfly
Odonata
Dragonfly
Odonata
Male Damselfly
Odonata
Dragonfly
Odonata
Side view
Odonata
One of the best dragonfly photos I have taken, in my humble opinion

Leave a Reply

