Some bees on ornamental cherries

The ornamental cherries on campus mainly seem to be attractive to honeybees, bumblebees, carpenter bees, and the occasional orchard bee (Osmia cornifrons). But they are pretty nonetheless! I had a lot of fun trying to make my photos “artsy” (I’m not very good at that, haha!). Hope you like them! Spring is heeeerrreeee and I am so happy to have my planty, insecty, birdy friends back!

IMG_2291
IMG_2285
IMG_2288
IMG_2290
IMG_2298
IMG_2294
IMG_2321
IMG_2308
IMG_2319

Leave a Reply

