Bees on (mostly) apple

I’ve been playing with light…in the past, I’ve been drawn to almost underexposed photos, and these are a lot more toward the overexposed end of the spectrum.

I also wanted to show more context of the bees foraging in some of these photos, let me know what you think!

PS. Most of these are apple flowers but there’s another Rosaceae thrown in there somewhere, just FYI

Bees on apple
Melandrena female
Bees on apple
Bees on apple
Bees on apple
Bees on apple
Andrena male
Bees
Bees
Melandrena female
Bees on apple
Osmia cornifrons female
Bees on apple
Bees on apple
Melandrena female
Bees on apple
Bees on apple
Artsy fartsy bees
Bees on apple
Cute!
Bees on apple
I know it’s out of focus but you can see her “horns” and the scopa on the underside of her abdomen where she carries pollen
Bees on apple
Halictid, probably Lasioglossum
Bees on apple
Melandrena female
Bees on apple
Bees on apple

4 thoughts on “Bees on (mostly) apple

  1. Oh, nice–I love the wing details. Whenever I try to photograph bees, I can’t get the wings to show up–and they’re so beautiful. But then, I do not have a great macro lens…

Leave a Reply

