231 miles from Central PA to Central NY: second day

This post is continued from yesterday…

On the second day, I rode 109 miles and ended up at my friend’s house…I was hurting pretty bad after the first thirty or so. Surprisingly, it was my Achilles tendons that hurt the worst, not my muscles. I don’t know why that is, but it must have been the constant strain of pedaling. The shoulder I broke a few years ago was also giving me a lot of trouble…but I made it!
Cycling across PA and NY
And was rewarded with this face!
Cycling across PA and NY
I shared this one yesterday but I’m sharing it again darn it!

Cycling across PA and NY
The dawn of the second day, over Hammond Lake
Cycling across PA and NY
Cycling across PA and NY
Cycling across PA and NY
Cycling across PA and NY
Cycling across PA and NY
Cycling across PA and NY
Cycling across PA and NY
Made it to New York!
Cycling across PA and NY
There’s a loooong time between the last photo and this one haha
Cycling across PA and NY
Cycling across PA and NY
Cycling across PA and NY
Almost there! A ray of sunshine and a friend with a bag full of cherries to share haha
Cycling across PA and NY
I made it!
Cycling across PA and NY
(this is actually the next morning…that night I just crawled into my friend’s house and fell asleep in a chair in the kitchen)
Cycling across PA and NY
Cycling across PA and NY
Cycling across PA and NY

Cycling across PA and NY
Cycling across PA and NY
Beautiful dewey milkweed
Cycling across PA and NY
Cycling across PA and NY

Then we installed a wood floor!
IMG_5235
mostly done…
IMG_5236
Installed!

5 thoughts on “231 miles from Central PA to Central NY: second day

  1. amazing! Beautiful photos! I didnt mind the puppy nose a bit, great job getting it haha. Looks like she is walking on water in the latter one haha

  2. Pingback: Sunset photos | standingoutinmyfield

  3. What a beautiful ride! It’s been a while since I’ve been on my two wheels. I had knee and neck problems and really need a different style of bike. I love the photos. Cycling feels like flying sometimes and it’s better than a car for seeing wildlife. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

