Gotta catch em all!

So there’s this Pokemon Go phenomenon that’s taking over our world…and our undergraduate researchers.  But I realized that Pokemon Go is basically a game I’ve been playing my whole life, only with real organisms!  I like to find new plants and animals of all sorts! (And capture them in photographs)

Why do people think things are cool when they’re fiction, but not cool when their real?  (More on this rant later)

So to impress on them the coolness of real organisms, I caught this skink and blew their minds!

Juvenile Five lined skink

This is a juvenile five lined skink (Plestiodon fasciatus)

Juvenile Five lined skink
Juvenile Five lined skink
Juvenile Five lined skink
Juvenile Five lined skink

4 thoughts on “Gotta catch em all!

  1. I agree it’s kind of strange to get so excited about non-real critters when the world is full of amazing real things to discover if we just take notice! I love skinks too. I love to watch them hunt, sun themselves or lap up water from raindrops on a hot day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

