Gorgeous mantis

Chinese mantis

I believe this exquisite mantis lady is a Chinese mantis (Tenodera sinensis). She was so beautiful, I wanted to keep her as a pet, but that’s gone poorly in the past, so I left her on a tree branch and wished her well.

Chinese mantis
Isn’t she perfect?
Chinese mantis
Chinese mantis
She’s dancing (please ignore my dirty thumb)
Chinese mantis
Chinese mantis
Please note that even with a voracious predator in my hands, I am covered in syrphid flies. (Said voracious predator did not eat any annoying syrphids)
Chinese mantis
Just hanging out
Chinese mantis
So long, mantis

8 thoughts on “Gorgeous mantis

Leave a Reply

