Barcelona, Spain

As was easily guessed yesterday, the answer to the second where in the world quiz was Barcelona, Spain! I took a shuttle bus from Vianden to Luxembourg City, then a train from Luxembourg City to Paris and a separate train to Barcelona from Paris. I didn’t really get any good photos from the train because a) they are bullet trains which can go up to 180 mph, which is too fast for photos b) it was very foggy and not great for photos anyway and c) the train windows were very dirty.

I have always wanted to go to Barcelona, mostly because I fell in love with the work by Antoni Gaudi in university, and his work is all over Barcelona (although I discovered you have to pay a steep price to see any of it, haha). But in particular, I have always wanted to see La Sagrada Familia, and that was the major giveaway in my photo quiz. I’ll do a separate post just for that soon, but in the meantime, here are some other photos of Barcelona.

Barcelona, Spain
Construction on the Sagrada Familia is visible across the city
Barcelona, Spain
Random park
Barcelona, Spain
This is a hospital, can you believe it?
Barcelona, Spain
I bet my uncle (who is a doctor in the US) would like to work here!
Barcelona, Spain
Construction on the Sagrada visible from Avenida Gaudi (Gaudi’s street!)
Barcelona, Spain
Random statue I liked
Barcelona, Spain
Headless street performer
Barcelona, Spain
Barcelona, Spain
More views of the Sagrada
Barcelona, Spain
I accidentally found a mountain and climbed it
Barcelona, Spain
I thought it was cool how these two streets are linear from above
Barcelona, Spain
Human domination as far as the eye can see in every direction

And now for some nature I found on the mountain!
Barcelona, Spain
Barcelona, Spain
Barcelona, Spain
I don’t know the plants here, but this looks sort of like our button bush
Barcelona, Spain
Something in the Apiaceae
Barcelona, Spain
Mustard family, Brassicaceae
Barcelona, Spain
Some little sawfly type wasps mating on the Apiaceae

I’m just going to share a bunch of dragonfly photos because I love them okay no judgey
Barcelona, Spain
I think this looks like a painting
Barcelona, Spain
Barcelona, Spain
Barcelona, Spain
Little butterfly on a mountain thistle of some sort

Also, I’m still on the move, so there will be one more quiz soon!

4 thoughts on “Barcelona, Spain

  1. haha to me the lower dragonfly looks like the grumpy old men muppets haha. Gorgeous views 🙂 neat to see the ocean right there

Leave a Reply

