A colorful Mt. Nittany hike

From the autumn!  Also, might I add that my friend who got hit by a drunk driver three years ago completed this hike and I am very proud of him.  He took some of these photos but I don’t remember which ones, so I’ll throw them all in together.  We have a very different photographic style, so I can probably guess which are not mine.

Anyway, it’s nice to have some color today as our Christmas is looking pretty brown!

Mount Nittany
Ok this is one of mine because it’s focused on the American Chestnut stump sprout. If you want to see American Chestnuts, this is the hike for you! I’ve never seen them in such high density anywhere.
Mount Nittany
This is probably one of his because he likes the bright and airy look of overexposed photos.
Mount Nittany
Mount Nittany
And I like the dark and sultry look of underexposed photos
Mount Nittany
Mount Nittany
This is obviously one of his, haha
Mount Nittany
Mount Nittany
He also likes to take photos with lots of objects in the foreground
Mount Nittany
Mount Nittany
And I like to take heavily saturated photos
Mount Nittany
And of course, looking up the trunk is a classic SOIMF* photo
Mount Nittany
Mount Nittany
Mount Nittany
Mount Nittany
I kinda love all the leaves in the autumn…it makes me happy to look at photos of them now that they’re gone
Mount Nittany
Mount Nittany
Mount Nittany
Mount Nittany
Chestnuts toasting on a warm autumn day…is that how the song goes?
Mount Nittany
Chesssstttttnnuuuuttsss
Mount Nittany
Mount Nittany
Purple trunk fungus! Anyone know about this?
Mount Nittany
Mount Nittany
Penn State’s Campus
Mount Nittany
Mount Nittany
The stadium is the highest point of elevation in State College
Mount Nittany

*Standing Out In My Field

PS. Merry Christmas!

2 thoughts on “A colorful Mt. Nittany hike

Leave a Reply

