Some handsome waterbucks

I really liked the waterbucks, especially because they have a white circle on their butts. I don’t know why that entertained me so much, but it really did.* The waterbucks are a common, large antelope that roam around sub-Saharan Africa. We usually saw them at a nearby watering hole that was attractive to a large number of different animals.

Waterbuck
White circles on butts!
Waterbuck
Waterbuck
Waterbuck
Waterbuck
Waterbuck
Waterbuck
Waterbuck
Waterbuck
Waterbuck
Waterbuck
Waterbuck
Waterbuck

I swear this particular waterbuck noticed I had a camera and was posing for photos.

Male Waterbuck
Male Waterbuck
Male Waterbuck
Male Waterbuck
Male Waterbuck
Male Waterbuck
Male Waterbuck
Male Waterbuck
Male Waterbuck
Male Waterbuck
Male Waterbuck
Male Waterbuck

*At least you know I’m honest.

4 thoughts on “Some handsome waterbucks

  1. I’m sure he knew you were admiring his bod, so he was posing for you! My neighbor has some longhorns that live on his property. When I went to photograph them, they totally posed for me, moving exactly as I asked them to in order to get the best shot. Amazing trip you’ve been on!

Leave a Reply

