An example of travel contrast

I like traveling because I feel like it gives me perspective…there’s a lot to be learned in comparing different places, cultures, and policies.  And weather!  One thing that is usually a pretty dramatic contrast (especially when you’re traveling to a different hemisphere) is the weather.  For example, I heard someone say one day in Kenya that it was 50 C in the sun (that’s around 122 F).  I don’t know if that was accurate, but I left Kenya and flew back to the northeastern US, where temperatures were well below zero…in other words, I lost more than 100 F over the course of two days of travel.

Here’s what that looks like visually…these photos were all taken a couple days apart:

IMG_3512
IMG_1760
IMG_3521
IMG_1761
IMG_3524
IMG_1051
IMG_3520
IMG_2129
IMG_3517
IMG_2101
IMG_3518
IMG_2100
IMG_3511
IMG_2098
IMG_3509
IMG_3165
IMG_3508
IMG_3251
IMG_3505

IMG_3152

Talk about a contrast.

2 thoughts on “An example of travel contrast

  1. Wow! Great contrasts!!
    I love the elephant and the pooch…also how amazing a thing is this planet Earth.
    I love to travel but seldom get the chance, so I like being able to travel “virtually” through others’ travels (kind of the same way I feel about reading books).
    The snow, though…we’re about to get pummeled here. So, yeah, post more of Kenya….or Spain…or Costa Rica….

Leave a Reply

