Where in the world is SOIMF?

I’ve moved to a new place and a new job!  See if you can guess where I am based on this photographic journey of my first week.  Ten imaginary internet points for the country and 100 imaginary internet points for the city!

IMG_3955
Obligatory cute animal
IMG_3983
IMG_3978
There’s a clue if you know your bees!
rainbow1
Rainbow
IMG_4063
Sorry for the accidental selfies
IMG_4064
IMG_4082
IMG_4086
IMG_4096
IMG_4097
IMG_4112
IMG_4113
IMG_4115
IMG_4117
IMG_4122
IMG_4124
Pretty river…
IMG_4125
Dirty pretty river hahaha
IMG_4123
IMG_4126
 

*StandingOutInMyField

17 thoughts on “Where in the world is SOIMF?

      • Well I live in Ireland so it was easy for me I suppose. First photos I thought Ireland or Scotland (particularly the hills and mountains). Then I saw the River Liffey and thought maybe and went back and looked at the tower thingy and thought isn’t that Phoenix Park? If you ever head west you must come and visit. How long is your job for?

      • We live in County Mayo. You’ll defintely have to visit if you’re here for 2 years! Yes, Dublin has major house shortage. Good luck with that. I’ll be interested to here what you think of our capital.

      • It was a bit of a shock because I’m not used to living in a city…so there’s the adjustment to a new country and the adjustment to city living. Plus, it’s tough to get a field season set up in less than a month in a new country! But I think I’m starting to get my feet under me.

      • That’s a hard one. Most seeds seem to come from the UK and are not of native origin. I try and collect my own. I could email you all the information I have – you used to be able to see emails on administration but can’t find where that is now – but if you’re happy to send me email I can send it to you. Karina

Leave a Reply

