Where in the world is SOIMF*?

See if you can guess where I am (slash was a few days ago, these are always belated because it is hard to post while I’m traveling)! There are some pretty big clues in here…and I have a feeling some of my regular readers will know it well.

5 internet points for the country, 50 for the city 😉

Also, if you don’t get it by tomorrow, you’ll get a pretty huge hint haha

IMG_5587
IMG_5583
IMG_5581
IMG_5580
IMG_5578
IMG_5577
IMG_5574
IMG_5572
IMG_5571
IMG_5570
IMG_5568
IMG_5567
IMG_5566
IMG_5558
IMG_5488
IMG_5482
IMG_5481
IMG_5480
IMG_5479
IMG_5478
IMG_5476
IMG_5468
IMG_5467
IMG_5465
IMG_5463
IMG_5462
IMG_5591

*StandingOutInMyField

13 thoughts on “Where in the world is SOIMF*?

  1. wow I really like those river shots and the clouds over the cows! Nice composition of the wall flowers too, its funny the juxtaposition you can get between man made sombre and natures openness 🙂

  2. You flatter me as a reader. I’ve never been to Europe and if it doesn’t have something obvious in it like the Eiffel Tower, I’m not able to play. Beautiful pics, though. Glad to see you made it out of Ireland for a few days.

  3. Don’t know, but I loved the photos. I actually landed on your site because I’m trying to find out when the poet Robert Lax wrote “Greeting to Spring (Not Without Trepidation).” I suspect it might have been during WWII because of the references to “darkened Paris,” and “over the plans of the parties at strife, over the planes in the waiting north,” as well as the title itself which expresses trepidation. Would you have any way of finding out?

  4. I’d recognise Oxford any day! I lived there for about seven years. Hope you got to see the inside of the Botanic Garden as well as the main gate? You;re only about an hour from me in Northampton, you should come and visit 🙂

Leave a Reply

