More photos from Leipzig, Germany

Leipzig, Germany
Leipzig, Germany
Leipzig, Germany
The pose says “Kiss my butt”, but the feathers say <3!

Germany! I *technically* have been to Germany before, but last time it was just because I was in Luxembourg and I went for a morning jog and ran to Germany, and I saw some giant snails, it was awesome. Anyway, I actually got a German stamp in my passport this time, so it counts for sure, even if it was a REALLY short trip! After some significant travel stress, I’ve decided that I should not travel to countries where I don’t speak the language unless I gain some basic mastery first (it would have saved some significant stress to know the word for airport was “flughaven”).

Leipzig, Germany
Pretty Rhododendron
Leipzig, Germany
You gotta get used to photographing humans if you want to photograph wildlife in Europe
Leipzig, Germany
At least there are a lot of bikes around
Leipzig, Germany
Hello, House Sparrow friend, I see you there

Anyway, Leipzig is a pretty little city in Germany, and I wish I’d had time to stay longer, because it reportedly has the best zoo in all of Europe. Drat! I had very little free time here, but I mostly spent it wandering around this pretty little park, taking pictures of birds (are you shocked?).

Leipzig, Germany
The son of the scientist I was visiting found a FIVE-LEAF clover. I said, “Hey that belongs to Ireland!!”
Leipzig, Germany
Leipzig, Germany
Lots of humans out on this pleasant afternoon. Shockingly, I was able to wander comfortably in shorts and a t-shirt (this has not yet happened in Ireland)
Leipzig, Germany
Thank you for the beautiful trip, Germany!

Leave a Reply

