Silly blackbird

There’s this crazy blackbird at one of my sites that likes to sun bask on the rare occasions when the sun is out (I’m a real Irish person now, complaining about the weather all the time, haha!), and it just looks so ridiculous with its beak half open and its wings fanned out on the ground. I always think it’s dead when I catch a glimpse from a distance, but then it flies away when I get closer.

Just look at this silly thing:
Silly blackbird

Also, blackbird is my favourite Beatles song and now I literally hear the blackbird’s song every single day and the Beatles song is stuck in my head 95% of the time.

UPDATE: Just saw a magpie doing this too WHAT crazy Irish birds

Leave a Reply

