Update on the Cheerios seed mix

I discussed the Cheerios seed mix ad nauseum, but despite all the complexities of the issue, you can’t tell me there’s anything wrong with this picture of my niece petting a bumblebee on one of the flowers she grew herself from seed (picture by her mama, my sister). In short, my niece learning that flowers are good and bees are good and bees like flowers…there’s gotta be some good in all that. I’ll teach her the nuances when she’s older. (Also, she lives in an urban area where any floral resources are better than none!)

IMG_5390

3 thoughts on “Update on the Cheerios seed mix

  1. Anything that gets kids growing anything be it flowers or vegetables is a winner if you ask me:)

Leave a Reply

