A cycle ride in the Wicklow Mountains

 

A couple of weeks ago, I selfishly took off Sunday morning for a bike ride in the national park south of the city…I’ve been trying to maximize my observation time in the rare nice weather here, including weekends, but every once in a while a person just has to get out of town.

Here are some photos I snapped when I was willing to stop.

IMG_6879
IMG_6869
IMG_6870
These are actually photos from when I got a little lost (just a little)
IMG_6871
Tons of cyclists!
IMG_6872
Dublin Bay
IMG_6873
Wicklow
IMG_6874
IMG_6875
IMG_6876
Down to the ocean
IMG_6877
Pointy mountain (I’m sure this has a real name)
IMG_6878
Someone’s backyard

2 thoughts on “A cycle ride in the Wicklow Mountains

Leave a Reply

