Yet another adorable Irish bird…Long-tailed tits

Every time I think I’ve found the most adorable Irish bird (be it stumpy toddy or robin), I find another, even more adorable bird. In this case, the long-tailed tit! They are gregarious, curious, and teeny tiny little fluffs. I just love them. I texted my mother when I found them, “They are so cute, I almost died. It’s very serious.” And she responded, “Well, geez I was going to ask for a photo but I don’t want to die.”

Which was hilarious. My mom rules.

Anyway, pics!

Long-tailed tits
Long-tailed tits
Long-tailed tits
Looks like a cartoon
Long-tailed tits
Look at that tail!
Long-tailed tits
Long-tailed tits
Long-tailed tits
Long-tailed tits
Long-tailed tits
Long-tailed tits
You look a little off kilter there, buddy
Long-tailed tits
Fluff torpedo
Long-tailed tits
Teeny!
Long-tailed tits
I know this is blurry, but SQUEE

8 thoughts on “Yet another adorable Irish bird…Long-tailed tits

  1. Yes, one of my favourites too. They sometimes nest in our garden and they come around the house and polytunnel collecting spiders webs which they use to help make their nest!

Leave a Reply

