Airplane photos

Photos from airplanes are always fun, but I don’t usually take them because a) I always take an aisle seat if I have a choice and b) flying makes me really nauseated, so I don’t usually do much of anything on a plane. It’s true…in spite of the frequency with which I fly, I still get air sick! My dad does too…it’s in my DNA.

Anyway, I did get stuck with a window or middle seat every leg of my recent flights, so here are some photos.

Airplane photos
Flying west across the US, toward Portland. I always wish there was some way to know what you’re flying over (this particular flight didn’t have video screens)
Airplane photos
Rockies?
Airplane photos
Airplane photos
Airplane photos
Cool crater thing, I wonder what that is…anyone recognize it?
Airplane photos
Airplane photos
Leaving Portland, I saw BB8! Woo!
Airplane photos
Nighttime Portland from above
Airplane photos
Mt. Hood (getting this photo was a feat…it was actually dark enough that I couldn’t see the mountain with my naked eyes, so I just focused on infinity and pointed it in the general direction)
Airplane photos

2 thoughts on “Airplane photos

  1. I love the window seat and love to take pictures of the clouds, etc. Looks like you flew right over my house (assuming those were the Rocky Mountains)!

Leave a Reply

