It’s my blogiversary!

I’ve been blogging for SIX years now, believe it or not! I can believe it because boy a lot has happened since I started this blog. I’ve been on six continents, gotten my PhD, lived in three states and two countries, run my first marathon and half-ironman, hiked a 14er, broken my shoulder, torn my Achilles tendon, biked 231 miles in two days from central PA to central NY

And my blog has been there through it all! Thanks especially to some long time readers, who I now consider old friends (you know who you are). I started this blog to relieve pressure on my friends, who have heard my many stories too many times, and it has always been a fun outlet for photographs, stories, poems, drawings, and sharing cool things I find on the internet.

To many more! I promise to continue to have adventures where I’m falling off of cliffs and getting chased by lions, and I hope you stick around to enjoy them. 😀

IMG_7366

Some patented SOIMF* silliness from the field…doesn’t it just look like the thistle is dipping this plantain flowerhead?? I spotted it in one of my research plots and had to take a photo.

*StandingOutInMyField

16 thoughts on “It’s my blogiversary!

  1. I’ve been blogging almost 5 years, and I’ve learned a lot from your style! Thanks for mentoring the rest of the blogging community and here’s a toast to many more years of education, entertainment, and real life. Nothing fake on your blog, which makes it a joy to read. Good job!

Leave a Reply

