Take a hike! (With me?) Timothy Lake Meditation Point

There’s a nice short hike you can do from the north arm campground of Timothy Lake to Meditation Point. I recommend it! I took a lot of photos of the trail while my buddy patiently waited for me.
Timothy Lake, OR
Timothy Lake, OR
Timothy Lake, OR
Timothy Lake, OR
This is just a beautiful forest
Timothy Lake, OR
Timothy Lake, OR
Timothy Lake, OR
Timothy Lake, OR
Timothy Lake, OR
Ahh just looking at this photo makes me feel peaceful
Timothy Lake, OR
Timothy Lake, OR
Forest falcon?! NOPE, turkey vulture haha
Timothy Lake, OR
Pretty paper wasp nest
Timothy Lake, OR
Meditation point (in artsty fartsy black and white)
Timothy Lake, OR
Timothy Lake, OR
Interrupting her meditation at Meditation Point
Timothy Lake, OR
This pup found us because my buddy had a snack
Timothy Lake, OR
The pup’s dejected look when she didn’t get part of the snack
Timothy Lake, OR
She makes a great model to show you the scale of the forest…big trees!
Timothy Lake, OR

2 thoughts on “Take a hike! (With me?) Timothy Lake Meditation Point

Leave a Reply

