Some birds I saw in Oregon

Β 

You already know how this post is going to go…beautiful birds photographed badly πŸ˜€

Violet Green Swallows (such pretty birds but a terrible photograph)

Some Oregon birds

California Gull juvenile
Some Oregon birds
Some Oregon birds

Yellow chats
Some Oregon birds
Some Oregon birds
Some Oregon birds
Some Oregon birds
Look at my butt!
Some Oregon birds

Maybe a Vesper sparrow? Somebody help me I’m terrible at LBJs*
Some Oregon birds
Some Oregon birds
Sure is cute though
Some Oregon birds

Spotted Sandpiper bobbing its butt
Some Oregon birds

My old friend the Grey Jay
Some Oregon birds

Song Sparrow
Some Oregon birds
Some Oregon birds

Lots of osprey
Some Oregon birds
Looks like freedom

Ducks! (mallard females I think)
Some Oregon birds
Some Oregon birds
Some Oregon birds
Some Oregon birds
Mystery duck! I doubt anyone can ID it from this potato quality pic, but hey the habitat is nice

Can’t go to the west coast without seeing a Stellar(‘s) Jay
Some Oregon birds
Some Oregon birds
Adorbs

Treecreeper but the forest was too dark, le sigh
Some Oregon birds
Some Oregon birds
I know this photo is blurry but it shows you that stiff tail that helps the bird balance on tree trunks

*Little Brown Jobs

12 thoughts on “Some birds I saw in Oregon

  1. I’m amazed that you even see the LBJs. I’m going to use my nearsightedness as the excuse that I rarely see the little birds. That is part of the story, but probably not the whole thing. You had some really gorgeous pics!

  2. Don’t put your photos down. You get great shots of birds in their natural habitats, often much more revealing that a perfect bird portrait.

Leave a Reply

